Arnaud Sans - Les sons complémentaires - cahier jaune


5 studies for guitar for the first and second cycle,  by Arnaud Sans



immediate shipment

 5 studies for guitar for the first and second cycle, by Arnaud Sans

Etude 1 -  El Camino

Etude 2 -  Passage de cordes

Etude 3  - Fabregas

Etude 4  -  113_?

Etude 5  -  "25 avril"


classical guitar magazine

The five pieces contained here are all of a didactic nature aimed  primarily  at the  Intermediate player. The opening  piece, El Camino,  a nostalgic,  contemplative  composition, takes  the  form  of a  milonga. The  first   two-thirds  of  the   piece  establish  the strong, rhythmic character  of this  musical  form, the  projection of the  bass melody being part  of the 'study' here.  I found  small  segments of this  part  of El  Camino  at times, wearisome but   the   highly­ rhythmic  full-page strummed  ending   more  than compensates for  some  of the  occasional dullness encountered earlier  on. 
Passage de Cordes is a study to assist in the development of swopping comfortably from string to string  during scale  passages. This, together with the fourth one in the collection  - enigmatically called 113...?- sounds  like a study, both being just constructed on single-note passages, the latter one dealing with position  changing as well.
In  the  centre  of the  group  comes  a  piece  titled Fabregas  (who also plays a central role for Chelsea ... coïncidence  or what?). This is probably  the most enjoyable work here  with its humourous  disposi­tion conjuring up  (to my mind) images  of a drunk­en circus clown - nothing personal to the footballer, l'm sure.
5 Avril brings finishes this brief collection with a sombre  and  emotive  tombeau-styled composition in memory of one Sylvie Colin.
The  three  lengthier solos  are  worthy  of seeking out for the amateur performance situation, the other  two could be useful  technique studies. Apart from an  incorrect string indication near  the top of page 4, the presentation is excellent  and  well-fingered.

Steve Marsh

magasine "la guitare classique"

Après sa méthode  en trois volumes "Approche de la guitare"  et ses deux recueils" Les Premières Cases" et "Tierra flamenca" Arnaud Sans continue d'éditer son œuvre pédagogique. Les Sons complémentaireest une série d'études regroupées en deux cahiers, le jaune et le bleu. Très appréciée des apprentis guitaristes, l'écriture d'Arnaud Sans sait se faire didactique sans être attendue. Elle sait aussi très bien aller titiller le musicien (en devenir) qui se trouve dans chaque étudiant  en privilégiant  une approche raffinée du discours. Chaque étude aborde une difficulté clairement énoncée sous le titre, par exemple: "Première étude en forme de milonga pour les arpèges, le pouce, et les rasgueados". Ces pages sont des pièces de caractère regorgeant de détails qui appellent autant le sentiment  musical que la rigueur technique. Dans l'abondante littérature pédagogique  pour guitare, Arnaud Sans tire son épingle du jeu. Bravo!

S. L.

EEM 500

Data sheet

Arnaud Sans
Cycle 1 et 2 / grade 3 to 8
Nombre de page